How do Custom Pages work?

Posted By WithaG Fri 14 Feb 2014
Add to Favorites0
WithaG
 Posted Fri 14 Feb 2014
Supreme Being

Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)Supreme Being - (6,455 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Mon 19 Nov 2018
I'm new to Kartris, and have just installed 2.5008 to see if it meets my needs. I'm happy with all the e-commerce functionality so I'm about to move on to skinning and customizing and I need a few simple content pages such as "About Us".

In the Admin system I can see a section called Miscellaneous -> Custom Pages but I can't find any reference to it in the documentation. I've had a quick play and I have used "Preview Pages" to see if it does what I expect, but once I've saved my page I can find no way of navigating to the page on the Front End, even though the page says it is live.

Do I need to write my own custom menu to display my custom pages or am I missing a setting somewhere?
Paul
 Posted Fri 14 Feb 2014
große Käse

große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)große Käse - (450,046 reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: Fri 15 Sep 2023
Yes, custom pages URLs will take the format as follows:

[siteURL]/t-[pageID].aspx

So a page with the ID 'Payment-Gateway-Support' on our site results in the following URL:

http://www.kartris.com/t-Payment-Gateway-Support.aspx