Mini Basket

Posted By Robin Thu 23 May 2013
Add to Favorites0
Robin
 Posted Thu 23 May 2013
Supreme Being

Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)Supreme Being - (3,085 reputation)

Group: Awaiting Activation
Last Active: Sat 29 Jun 2013
Hi

I am new to Kartris and I am trying to set up a shopping mini basket view similar to the example store kannwin.com whereby the basket show a "view basket" and "make enquiry" options that shows all the time. The installed mini basket version only has a hover that then shows the view basket in a pop up window. I have googled and found something on

frontend.mini.compactversion in the config section, but this seems to be redundant.

I have checked the source code in the browser and there seems to be a javascript code within the mini basket which I cannot find in the installed version.

I am fairly new to asp.net and it is probably a simple solution once you know how.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

I have installed versions 2.0, 1.4 & 1.3 and cannot find a way to display the mini basket.

Thanks

Robin

Paul Marked As Answer
 Posted Fri 24 May 2013
große Käse

große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)große Käse - (449,530 reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: Fri 15 Sep 2023
Hi Robin,

You're in luck, this is actually fairly simply to do. The hover effect is purely CSS; the basket is actually there all the time, but only shows when the pointer hovers over it.